I was looking for drinks that contained Benedictine when I came across this, and I just had to try it…

The Lorraine Cocktail
1.75 oz Kirsch
.75 oz Lime
.5 oz Benedictine

Shake with ice and strain into a cocktail glass.

I don’t use Benedictine a whole lot. Not that I don’t like it, but I just don’t come across all that many recipes that use it. At least, not many that I can make with what I usually have on hand (Being a relatively poor university student means I don’t always have all the ingredients I’d like, heh).
I admit, I was a little suspicious of the proportions, but I made it as was and…

It’s ok. Not bad, but not mind blowing. The lime is rather strong at .75 oz, so I didn’t get a whole lot from the Kirsch or the Benedictine. But there’s potential. Just needs tweaking, I think. Only .5 oz of lime juice, for one. Maybe even bumping up the Benedictine to .75 oz. A dash of bitters and I think we have ourselves a nice drink. Hmm, I might need to buy more Kirsch…

Cheers

